Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
wtfbbq
Joined
·
559 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I Know i have posted something about the CD Player in the BIOS.. I Finally got it to work.... But I notice, NO TIME SHOWN!?!?! Is it me or the plugins or the CD Drive, WHAT????? :mad:
 

·
wtfbbq
Joined
·
559 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
All you do is insert your favorite audio CD in your drive and go to "Run CDROM" , It will show like it is entering the bios, but it will take you to the CD Player.... I think i discovered this Option.. YES, IM THE BOMB! IM THE MASTER! :D
But yet.. STILL NO TIME SHOWN!?!?!?
(Note: If this works, let me know....)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,830 Posts
I can't get it to work. I can go to the disabled CD player in the bios from RUN BIOS, but if there's a audio CD in my drive and I hit RUN CD it doesn't even spin up the drive or give the read light on the drive. What bios are you using?

Try pressing select when you're playing a CD. It might give you some simple visuals for the music.
 
S

·
Guest
Joined
·
0 Posts
Betamax, the option to play audio CDs from ePSXe was enabled in this latest version 1.4.0. I'll have to test it myself, and see what it might be doing. It is possible a bug cropped up. If so, the authors should be told.
sincerely,
sx/amiga
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,830 Posts
Hmmm it seems I'm having problems getting a audio CD to play in anything. Windows CD player tells me that the drive is in use, and winamp gives me this error...
ASPI error:0x4 (SRB completed with error)
Sense key:0x2 (Not ready) Sense code:0x3A 0x0 (Medium not present).

Its strange, I don't know what I've done to cause this. I haven't tried to run a audio CD for a while. Any ideas? Maybe I'll try Force ASPI if noone can think of anything else.
BTW I have win98 first edition(I think).
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9,506 Posts
Originally posted by sxamiga
Betamax, the option to play audio CDs from ePSXe was enabled in this latest version 1.4.0. I'll have to test it myself, and see what it might be doing. It is possible a bug cropped up. If so, the authors should be told.
sincerely,
sx/amiga
:heh: That would make this first time that reading the FAQS was a BAD idea:D
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
136 Posts
Yes it does work! :) But no time, and it seems only selecting the track and Play/Stop are the only functions that work!
I was using the 7502 BIOS and the Run CD Option!
I Think the problem is with the way mci (interface that ePSXe uses to play cds) works, you need to poll the CD Player for its status, which in turn could slow down the emulation quite alot! (Not 100% sure on this tho)
Oh well, I'd use Winamp or the Windows CD Player to play Audio CDs anyway ;)
 

·
I'm?
Joined
·
1,866 Posts
Based in my observation it uses the windows cd players i noticed it when i press escape it still running and also to make it work you must have a wdm sound card driver or set your sound config instead of analog use digital if your card support it not those of you that cant play cd music in epsxe bios bad luck you cannot here the sound in the game like twisted metal 2 etc that uses audio cd or wav files vgs support playing this also wav files i'm not talking that you can play it like the way epsxe does but in the ingame you can hear it and also it play like the real psx i notice it in twisted metal 2(again : D ) the epsxe when you pause it it will restart the sound but in vgs it works perfectly
 

·
wtfbbq
Joined
·
559 Posts
Discussion Starter #18
(Here what it is supposed to listed in the MS-DOS window..)
* Running ePSXe emulator version 1.4.0.
* Memory handlers init.
* ePSXe: PSX BIOS loaded [bios\SCPH1001.BIN].
* Init Core W9x cdrom ... [D] ok
* First/Last track: 1 16
* Track 1: (AUDIO) - Start 0: (00,02,00) - Length 04:00
* Track 2: (AUDIO) - Start 1: (04,02,35) - Length 04:30
* Track 3: (AUDIO) - Start 2: (08,32,68) - Length 04:19
* Track 4: (AUDIO) - Start 3: (12,51,70) - Length 04:41
* Track 5: (AUDIO) - Start 4: (17,33,46) - Length 05:11
* Track 6: (AUDIO) - Start 5: (22,45,13) - Length 04:32
* Track 7: (AUDIO) - Start 6: (27,17,35) - Length 04:49
* Track 8: (AUDIO) - Start 7: (32,07,20) - Length 04:16
* Track 9: (AUDIO) - Start 8: (36,24,00) - Length 04:49
* Track 10: (AUDIO) - Start 9: (41,13,44) - Length 04:10
* Track 11: (AUDIO) - Start 10: (45,24,17) - Length 03:23
* Track 12: (AUDIO) - Start 11: (48,48,14) - Length 04:53
* Track 13: (AUDIO) - Start 12: (53,41,74) - Length 03:52
* Track 14: (AUDIO) - Start 13: (57,34,10) - Length 04:59
* Track 15: (AUDIO) - Start 14: (62,33,14) - Length 05:04
* Track 16: (AUDIO) - Start 15: (67,37,28) - Length 04:34
* Testing readmode (3/3)
* Doing init gpu...
* Gpu open...
* Direct input init ok.
* Doing spu init...
* Spu open...
* Force NTSC cdrom detected.
(Now, as most of you know, that only the Play, Pause, Stop, Program, Contune ETC.)
(When I use the RWD-Rewind, It says this)
* Play cdda error (72, 11, 64)
* Play cdda error (72, 11, 64)
* Play cdda error (72, 11, 64)
* Play cdda error (72, 11, 64)
* Play cdda error (72, 11, 64)
* Play cdda error (72, 11, 64)
* Play cdda error (72, 11, 64)
* Play cdda error (72, 11, 64)
* Play cdda error (72, 11, 64)
(It is trying to do the task but no responce from the CD-Player)
???????
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
50 Posts
I'm just trying to get the internal CD player to work, so I can see if any CD's at all will play. Mine doesn't even get as far as Cpu Master. It stops at Forct NTS CD-rom and says it's bout to close gpu
 
1 - 20 of 20 Posts
Top