Next Generation Emulation banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just downloaded the SVN896 and when I open it and try to run the EXE, I get the following message:

"This application has failed to start because d3dx9_41.dll was not found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem."

Anyone know the problem or where to locate this file?

It's my first time trying to run VBA-M so I have no idea what I'm doing. I'm used to the regular VBA's 'just open and run' ease of use.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Same problem

I read the read me file and this is what I understood:
  1. There are system requirements
  2. Required Run-times
  3. And Optional Run-times

This is what it said were the required run-times (direct copy and paste):
=================
Required Runtimes
=================

DirectX Runtime Web-Updater:
Download details: DirectX End-User Runtime

MSVC 2008SP1 Runtime
(x86) Download details: Visual C++ 2008 SP1 Redistributable Package (x86)

(x64) Download details: Visual C++ 2008 SP1 Redistributable Package (x64)

zLib
http://www.zlib.net/zlib123-dll.zip

To my understanding there is only 1 dll and it is not the one noted in the prompt.

I know that I don't know a lot about computer things in general so that's probably why I am also stuck, but I would greatly appreciate if anyone were able to point me in the right direction.

for example:
I see that "http://www.zlib.net/zlib123-dll.zip" is a zip file. Does this mean that it contains multiple dll's? And if so does this mean that one of the dll's included is the one I get prompted for?

I'm going to go ahead and download the file and hope it fixes my problem, but I will also check back here for a response (if it doesn't).