Next Generation Emulation banner

Which are better: Cactus or venus fly traps

• The king of the desert: Cactus

Votes: 3 14.3%
  • old venus fly trap

Votes: 9 42.9%
  • Carnage is a good looking Cactus

Votes: 2 9.5%
  • All plants suck (so does anyone who clicks on this)

Votes: 7 33.3%

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 141 Posts
2,209 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Which is better a Cactus(hello) or a venus fly trap:rolleyes:

The venus fly trap, can eat fly, once ever 2 weeks. And you don't even get to see it, just the "mouth" closing on it.

We Cactuses:) has spikes that we can stab you or your enimies with. Were strong and can life in places that would normaly kill peopel. If you get traped in the desert and run out of water, you can cut open a cactus and get some. We are the lords of the desert.

·
Registered
5,442 Posts
Ok I am a biology student so I can elaborate it.Venus fly trap is a carnivorus plant that eats insects.It sets a trap for insects and as soon as they touch it it encloses them.Usually it grows in nitrogen lacking areas and eats the insects to fulfil its nitrogen requirements.

You know there are few large carnivorus trees in Africa forests which can even eat humans :dead: .But they are not cactuses.;)

·
Registered
3,716 Posts
Originally posted by prafull
Ok I am a biology student so I can elaborate it.Venus fly trap is a carnivorus plant that eats insects.It sets a trap for insects and as soon as they touch it it encloses them.Usually it grows in nitrogen lacking areas and eats the insects to fulfil its nitrogen requirements.

You know there are few large carnivorus trees in Africa forests which can even eat humans :dead: .But they are not cactuses.;)
just like Sang, eh? There, Mr. Cactus. Two to one.

BTW Prafall, what's the name of the vine that wraps it self around a tree and choke the tree to death? REally cool vine.

·
Registered
5,442 Posts
Originally posted by Ryos
There are trees that eat humans? What are they?