Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
In your own Opinion, what do you 's think is the best PSX Emulator available at the moment, the one that is the most compatible for all the PSX games. In my opinion, the best one i have got is, ePSXe, and Virtual Game Station, normally if ePSXe won't play a PSX game, i try Virtual Game station, but i always try ePSXe first, since the graphics are so nice on it :).
Also, if a game starts up on ePSXe and then freezes, I'm refering to a Playstation game called The Emperor's New Groove, for my little brother, looks so nice on this Emulator, and then will just freeze. Is there a way to fix freezing problems with cheats or anything like this, just asking cause i'm still kind of new to all this, thanks.

·
<font color="#FF0066"><b>Advanced Newbie</b></font
5,797 Posts
yap, just go to that thread and see it by yourself
BTW ePSXe Rocks

S

·
0 Posts
1 epsxe
2 vgs
3 bleem

but bleem's only third because it runs the gran turismo games very nicely ;)

S

·
0 Posts
Originally posted by gerbilcannon
Nobody considers adripsx or pcsx worth anything huh?

Whoops, forgot fpse as well, sorry.
They're worth a lot! But for the games I have I don't use ém at the moment, that's all.

·
Registered
5,442 Posts
Originally posted by gerbilcannon
Nobody considers adripsx or pcsx worth anything huh?

Whoops, forgot fpse as well, sorry.
Fpse=emulator is good(best for PE-2)but bad news is its dead.

pcsx=This one needs a lot of work

Adripsx=I think the new version is going to be competing with the top emus out there.

·
これはバタスです
6,338 Posts