Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
553 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've finally managed to build my website via joomla and I am about 50% done with the whole site being done.

I need some insight on how generating revenue, traffic & success. Since I am a beginner at this whole thing I wanted to know how to effectively run a successful web site. When I begin, what exactly should I expect and how can I gradually improve.

From the looks of it I am mainly 'Content Focused' website that will feature textual/picture guides for video games as well as having video guides via my youtube channel (Similar to sites like IGN & Gamespot)

YouTube - 360AchievementGuides's Channel

What I need is a web owning veteran or someone who knows the ropes of having a website is how to effectively run a site and make money while doing it.

Thanks

·
Registered
2,982 Posts
I've finally managed to build my website via joomla and I am about 50% done with the whole site being done.

I need some insight on how generating revenue, traffic & success. Since I am a beginner at this whole thing I wanted to know how to effectively run a successful web site. When I begin, what exactly should I expect and how can I gradually improve.

From the looks of it I am mainly 'Content Focused' website that will feature textual/picture guides for video games as well as having video guides via my youtube channel (Similar to sites like IGN & Gamespot)

YouTube - 360AchievementGuides's Channel

What I need is a web owning veteran or someone who knows the ropes of having a website is how to effectively run a site and make money while doing it.

Thanks
About the Site
Keep the name short and sweet no clickhereandenjoyurlife.com <_< Also try getting a .com, .net or .org domain. I know they're costly >_>

Advertising