Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i'm a newbie. and i heard abt the "savestates" and "memcards"
Assume i juz downloaded epsxe 1.4.
Can someone explain to mi how i should go abt "saving" a game?
wat r the keys to note?
also, ive fiddle with the epsxecutor. it has this slot 1 and slot 2 thingy. so meaning i can onli save in 2 slots in one game?
If i run another game, will it "overwrite" the 2 slots that was defined?

epxse newbie

·
Registered
1,238 Posts
well, the two slots u are reffering are the memory cards (like a real playstation, it has only two slots)

In ePSXe cutor just go in the memory card pannel and create as many empty cards as u want.(don t forget to select them tough)
so, no it won t overwrite the saves whan u cahnge a game.

The save states can be used in the gameplay, whenever u are in the game. U can save using F1; switching the slot using F2 (there are max 5 save states per game.) and load one of them using F3
if u are using pete OGL press the DELETE button to see a pic of ur save state.

Bye

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Originally posted by Rargh
well, the two slots u are reffering are the memory cards (like a real playstation, it has only two slots)

In ePSXe cutor just go in the memory card pannel and create as many empty cards as u want.(don t forget to select them tough)
so, no it won t overwrite the saves whan u cahnge a game.

The save states can be used in the gameplay, whenever u are in the game. U can save using F1; switching the slot using F2 (there are max 5 save states per game.) and load one of them using F3
if u are using pete OGL press the DELETE button to see a pic of ur save state.

Bye

hey thanks. but something to clarify. u mentioned that there are max 5 save states per game. so if i onli select, say onli slot one, while leaving slot 2 empty.....it is still 5 save states? in other words, the save states r not dependent on how many slots u select?