Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there.

I've read a couple of threads on this forum, so I'd thought I'd give a shot at asking here.

Received a pvr-150MCE very recently (YesterdaY) and am happy with it for the most part. Got config how I like it in dscaler etc, (Though if anyone could supply better settings from someone more expereinced, that would be great, as I am still new to this and the settings probably are not optimum)

All my PAL games play fine, but I also have a large bunch of NTSC games as well. When I try to play these with dscaler, the image is flickering and all messed up. I tried to change the video standard settings to NTSC, but whenever I click on that, it gives me an error.

Please if anyone could help me out with this, it would be great. I want to do away with the TV altogether (space concious). So if theres another program or something that will do it for me, that'd be fine.

I'm using a composite (Single yellow one?) at the moment, I have orderd an s-video cable, but that will probably not arrive till after the weekend. Would the s-video solve my problem you think? Or is it something else?

Any help/input is appreciated.

thank you.

I will of course add more information if need be.

·
Registered
281 Posts
You're video is messing up b/c you have to play NTSC games under NTSC (60hz), Pal runs at 50hz, that is why you're picture is "all messed up". It could be that you're card can't run at 60hz, make sure you're card supports NTSC before you do anything else, then try another program and see if you can switch to NTSC. What brand is you're card btw?

·
No sir, I don't like it.
5,571 Posts
neoxalucard has it right. I need to add though that TV cards are just like the older CRT televisions in that they are region specific. You would need an NTSC capable TV card to play your NTSC games through it.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·