Next Generation Emulation banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have to ask if anyone has tried to play Thrill Kill NTSC using ePSXe..for some reason I cannot get it to work. I've tried every option to run it but no luck. I'm extremely new to this whole emulator thing and I have no idea what I'm doing. This will take patience I assume.

Things I've done:

1. I have the 1.7.0. version installed.
2. I installed the zlib1.dll file because while attempting to run the .iso image I was getting the missing zlib1.dll error.
3. I have activated Xpadder and installed my controller and configured they keys to match those on the controller settings in ePSXe.
4. I have tried using the Thrill Kill game in .bin .exe and .iso format but nothing works.
5. No I do not have the original cd, but rather a burned copy of the game that is now not working (water damaged)
6. I have downloaded and installed all necessary plugins (Pete)to support the game based on my pc specs. Intel pentium 4, geforce 5200 agp 3 gig ram. Yes it's a crappy pc, but it's what I'm using til I get my other out of storage.
7. Beyond what I have just stated I have no idea what I'm doing. I try using the program but get nothing but a black screen, no sound etc. I was able to try running it in bios and was able to access the memory card screen just like on a regular psx, but every other choice does NOT work. I've tried testing the game with CDmage as well but all is fine there. PLEASE HELP!!!:???:

·
No sir, I don't like it.
5,571 Posts
Buy a new copy of the game and create an image of it using CloneCD.

Obviously, your old copy is messed up and cannot be used.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·