Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
<B><font color="lightyellow" size = "1">A BIG BAD
5,568 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Last Friday, after finishing NFSu2 for the second time last thursday, I decided to go pick up MGS3. I've been a crazy gamer all throughout my life, but i don't really do the kind of gaming I did when i was a bit younger (read not sleeping for 4 days to finish a game :p). Nowadays I usually finish a new game once a week. Okay, so it's not "slow" but it's not hardcore either. I thought I've gone pass the "no eating, sleeping, no stop playing phase". So I started playing MGS3 friday night. I was pissed off at the first few minutes of gameplay coz I havent played MGS in so long. After about an hour to simmer down, I restarted the game on normal, and started playing... and playing and playing and playing... until it was 6am in saturday. But I just couldn't for the life of me stop. I went to the fridge got some food, but went on playing.. then it was afternoon, got something to eat, continued playing. Note that i haven't slept for 24 hours now but I still kept going on playing until it was sunday, noon and finally finished the game. I thought I was getting too old for the gaming game. Guess I was wrong.

Ohh if you're interested I ended up killing 520 people :heh: on the first try :lol: with the Shark title :lol:

Now... I'm off to Prince of Persia :p

S

·
0 Posts
Funny coincidence: I did the same with its predecessor (MGS2) last weekend because I wanted to have played it PROPERLY(*) before I was going to get MGS3 (allthough I still have to wait for the PAL version). :p

*I played it before almost to the end but lost the savegame then

·
PS2 PAL[v9], PS3Slim PAL
5,370 Posts
I had simmilar thing with MGS2 (finished it about 4 weeks ago in one long play :D - story of course, not the vr missions)