Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've played through the first part of the game and I'm at the part where you have to clean up the paint to get into the Bianco Hills area (The statue).



But, when I try to clean up the paint it goes away but, It really doesn't go away because when I try and walk further in I just get damaged. I also cannot get people out of the paint as seen in the cap, which is required on certain missions.

Uh, I've tried it with optimizer on and off, Dual core on and off and no change is seen.

PS. Sorry if this was reported before.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
349 Posts
On the Gfx plugin settings - advanced TAB --> try using EFB copy method to REAL instead of HACK. It'll be slower, but that way the paint/sludge will be washed away.

Also on main GFX plugin settings you can use "use real XFB" to get the same results (i don't know how it's the performance loss compared to the other method.

Hope it helps
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
462 Posts
Yes, that fixes most of it, but there are some places where still events won't happen, mostly in Noki Bay's first mission, where you have to wash some octopuses and dolphins made of goop to make platforms come out of the walls. That will never happen. But don't worry: you can finish the level without it (and if you think you can't, you can still unlock the rocket nozzle and then do the level with it). ;)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
12 Posts
Turning EFB copy method to REAL just makes what you say, it makes the water wash away the paint.

What you experience is the paint not appearing at all. This can be fixed by not forcing bilinear filtering (It's on the first tab in the OGL plugin so you'll notice it). This happened to me as well and that fixed it.

EDIT: Sorry didn't noticed the small stains of paint there XD my bad. Yeah, turning on EFB to REAL will do the trick.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Updated Answer (2012)

this post is from 2009 it seems like so I decided I'd clear some stuff up on how to fix this problem as of 2012. It is basically the same fix, just with a different set up using the newest version of dolphin. Anyway, to get the paint to actually get washed go to Options>Graphics Settings>Hacks and in the "EFB Copies" section, check "RAM" rather than the default "Texture" and it's as easy as that :)

Same thing basically, it may reduce performance, but if you have a slightly not s#!t computer you should be fine lol
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Updated Answer (2012)

this post is from 2009 it seems like so I decided I'd clear some stuff up on how to fix this problem as of 2012. It is basically the same fix, just with a different set up using the newest version of dolphin. Anyway, to get the paint to actually get washed go to Options>Graphics Settings>Hacks and in the "EFB Copies" section, check "RAM" rather than the default "Texture" and it's as easy as that :)

Same thing basically, it may reduce performance, but if you have a slightly not s#!t computer you should be fine lol
I created this account just to say you are a wonderful human being.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top