Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm pretty new at using ePSXe so bear with me if this is an easy topic to solve. I put in FF7 after configuring my ePSXe with Pete's plugin and the game loaded fine, but played at super fast speeds. From the beginning credits/movie/and the first battle. It was so fast I couldn't even control anything during the game.

If anyone knows what I'm missing (or doing wrong) please let me know. I'd really appreciate the help.

Kas

·
[Insert Ad Here]
333 Posts
Kasmos said:
I'm pretty new at using ePSXe so bear with me if this is an easy topic to solve. I put in FF7 after configuring my ePSXe with Pete's plugin and the game loaded fine, but played at super fast speeds. From the beginning credits/movie/and the first battle. It was so fast I couldn't even control anything during the game.

If anyone knows what I'm missing (or doing wrong) please let me know. I'd really appreciate the help.

Kas
Go to your video config on your plugin and in the section where you see framerate make sure there is a check next to frame limit and then click the button next to where it has Frame Limit (0-200) and put 60 in that box. I think this will fix the speed.

·
[Insert Ad Here]
333 Posts
Post your current settings for your plugin. It's been a while since I've tried that game so I may not be any help telling you what you need to change in your configs but I'm sure someone here can help with that.

To copy the setting directly from the plugin you can push the "copy settings to clipboard" at the bottom and then paste it in your post.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·