Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, everyone, I'm new to the emulation scene. I was looking through storage and found some old games. I figured I'd replay wild arms 2. It runs fine, but I'm noticing some weird issues:

When I start the .exe up, it looks in the wrong directory for the bios. It always looks in the same directory as the Wild Arms image files I made. This is easily fixed by pointing it to the /epsxe/bios directory, but it doesn't seem like something that should be happening.

I normally wouldn't worry about it, but the memory cards have been going awry. When I first played the game, I played for about an hour using no save states, saved onto a memory card, and exited the app. When I came back and started epsxe again, the save was no longer there. Frustrated, I played through the first hour again, and got farther in the game, about 3 hours into it. Afterwards, I saved to the memory card again, and just to be sure, I saved into a save state. I am absolutely positive I saved in that order: memcard, savestate. Upon coming back, I find that once again my saves (both) were gone, as if I were running epsxe for the first time. After that, I tried putting the memory cards in the same folder as the bios. I found the first game save I did, 1 hour in. I decided to re-download epsxe, just in case I had inadvertently messed something up. However, epsxe is still looking in the same directory as the image firles for the bios. It's currently reading the memcards from the right directory, but I'm too scared to put another two hours into it just to have them get wiped again. Can anybody help?

I am using the latest version of epsxe (1.7.0)

·
God of Douchebagness™
9,826 Posts
you are running straight from the executable, not a shortcut? what O/S are you using?