Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok im new to this stuff.....and reall friggin clueless, i read the stickies and still am confused to what games i can play with this emulator......so far all i know is that you first have to somehow extract the xbe file and all the other files on the disc and the only way to do this is by a modded xbox or with a modded dvd player on the pc......but when u do extract these files one way or another can u actually play the whole thing or just stare at the menu screen??? and can i do this with absolutly any game ........like maybe halo 2 when it comes out after i extract the files with my friends modded xbox??? srry for being a newb.....but a nice clean answer would be nice.....thnx

·
Premium Member
12,032 Posts
Hey we all start somewhere :p

Basically, no games would be counted as 'playable' meaning, like you said, you'll basically be staring at a menu screen and seeing some nice glitchy 3D Models. Cxbx and other Xbox emulators just aren't developed enough yet. Hope that answers your question.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ok, but tell me.....why have an emulator that doesn't play games??? whats the point of this one and y would i even want it if i can't even play the games with it? i mean theres got to be some great ups to this program if so many people are into it and all......whats the great thing about this program that makes it so big as to the last topic before mine had like 2 thousand people look at it?????

·
Premium Member
12,032 Posts
Well it is the first Xbox emulator that is in development. Not all emulators that come out work instantly. Chankast being one exception. You can't expect an emulator to work right away; the author who makes this one Caustik, has a life outside of coding his emulator so it is a long journey till it will be completed or able to play Xbox games.