Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm just starting with ePSXe emulation. I could say I'm a rookie !
I'm trying to play Tomb Raider 2 but audio is partially cutted, I get it in a laboured way. I used Null2's SPU 1.35 pluggin.
How can I make sound work ?
Note: I don't have an acceleration card (like voodoo, etc...), is it possible to play without one ?
In case I can, do you know which are the best pluggins to use for video, audio, cd-rom and Keyboard ?
Please help me, I really want to learn about this !
Thanks much !

·
Registered
54 Posts
Well, you can change your SPU plugin and Cd rom Plugin..I reccommend you use Petes Cd Rom and the internal SPU. Without an acellerator card you can use Petes Soft driver.:)

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you very much !
I had try the Internal SPU but audio was not very good.
Should I have any special hardware in order to use the other audio pluggins or its just that some games could only use the Internal SPU ?
In the case of video, what is the best accelerator card to use, and with which pluggin ?
Thanks again
Norweggian

S

·
0 Posts