Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Goodmorning and "HELLOO" to all of you...
I'm new of this forum and i have found this emulator just yesterday, i have follow the programmation many years ago while it was for gamecube only... and with great happy i have saw that now it could play wii games O_O
I'm a programmer too and i'll thank you all of you for this great job !
(sorry for my english oO)

Now the question :)
I have this config :

Athlon 64 x2 4200+
2Gb ram
Mboard Nforce 4x (****ty -.-)
and an ati hd3870 512mb (dx10.1)
on windows xp Pro. x86.
1 wii full accesory and 1 x360 :D

I have tried the emu with Naruto Ex 3 and the game start and it was playable but FPS are reeeeeally low, only 20 on game...if i install windows xp 64bit may i get and improve ?
or i have to install Windows Vista 64bit ultimate for an improve ?

2° question:
i have tried to connect wiimote to the emulator via BT dongle... i have used it on system with some software like a mouse, but i don't know how to use it on dolphin :/

3° question:
i have set 16:9 for the aspect ratio, but on Naruto the game is in 4:3...it is a problem of the game that doesn't support widescreen or the 16:9 aspect ratio selectable on option's menu is for futur implementation ?

Veeery thanks to all and another time sorry for my english :(

·
Final Fantasy XXX
2,413 Posts
Want fast fps? Intel Core 2 :)

·
Mario Kart WII user**
107 Posts
friend. you need is to apply OC that processor, and that what matters most is how the emulation is the processor.
regarding the installation of win xp x64 .. I would recommend it.
the other is the WiiMote .. you need to link this to be recognized by dolphin

amico. avete bisogno è di applicare la criminalità organizzata che processore, e che ciò che conta di più è come l'emulazione è il processore.
per quanto riguarda l'installazione di Win XP x64 .. Mi raccomando.