Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi, I am new at this emulator thing, but I have some questions hopefully someone can help.

Some games such as Street Fighter Collection, Fighting Force, Megaman and Tai Fu runs really slow on my laptop. I know my laptop video card isn't great, but it runs Einhander, Raystorm and Raiden flawlessly. I have already tried several video plugins, it didn't help much. I am running the games at 800 by 600 resolution.

Thanks

Alan

Laptop (IBM Thinkpad T22) , Pentium III 900, 8MB on board video, 256 mb ram, Window XP Professional

·
Registered
262 Posts
The games you mentioned as slow are all 2d I believe. Your video card can't do much for these so your CPU is doing almost all the work. As mentioned above, use a software plugin for the 2d stuff. For the 3d stuff, your video card does a lot of the work instead of the CPU.

·
Registered
86 Posts
For this games you should try using Kazz Soft Plug-In for the Display. I just started using GeForce 2 a month ago, but still, Kazz Soft did wonders on my computer, nice and realible gaming even in 3D games ( Well, it do have glitches, but hey, he's no a programing God or anything... ) You can find it at Ngemu.

·
Premium Member
8,592 Posts
Originally posted by Iced~Metal
Humm.. nice laptop... ;)

Try all the stuff these ppl mentioned...

Not sure how VGS can be better w/ 2D games, since it doesn't allow me to switch to Software mode.
What are you talking about? VGS is always in software mode.. It does't have hardware mode..

·
Registered
29 Posts
I never knew that.. *shuffles through VGS readme*... ah now i see:

2. Connectix VGS Minimum Requirements

* Video card that supports High Color (16-bit color).

:emb:

·
Registered
44 Posts
Originally posted by Ranma Kawaii