Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Guys :( ,
I have a really silly question about FF9. Now I'm going to save the Princess Garnet, when Zidane and all that meet Blank at the exit of the ship, Blank told me to change the Abilities. He said I can change it using the Menu. But somehow, when I started playing the game, I totally don't know how to access the Menu. Unlike FF8, I knew there is a Menu for us to give Potion to the characters, exchange GF, etc... Please help me how to get the Menu. I've pressed everything by the Menu doesn't pop up. Please help me!!! :( :(

·
Super Moderator
6,283 Posts
The menu can be reached by pressing the button called "triangle"(I don't know if that's how it's told),if it doens't work,check your gamepad configuration in ePSXe.

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Tried before but don't work.... help me!! I'm using ePSXeCutor to run it. Tried running at ePSXe before but not working... HELP ME PLEASE!! Do I have to download the controller plugin??

·
Super Moderator
6,283 Posts
There is no controller plugin for ePSXe.
Maybe you changed the settings in the game so it doesn't work,check your pad settings in the game.

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yeah, I've changed the controllers to:
Triangle: w
Circle: D
Cross: S
Square: A

So, when I press W, the menu should pop up, but I don't see it... help me!! How to check the game control??

·
Super Moderator
6,283 Posts
Oh yeah,damn,what I said was completly silly,cause you can't check your pad configuration without going into the menu.
Well,you can still try to press F4 and F5,but if it doesn't work I don't know what's wrong,maybe your keyboard's deffective.

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Tried ePSXe 1.2.0 too... but still the same. When I press D, I can cancel something, S for talking while A is for confirm. W is nothing... HELP ME PLEASE

·
Super Moderator
6,283 Posts