Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
yep, I'm a noob in need of help...

ok here's my problem.

I have a coursework for uni due in...soonish (I have plenty time to get it done) but I don't want to go into uni for short periods of time just to test my program...so I'm trying to get an emulator that will play yaroze software...I'm using codewarrior for net yaroze to compile it and I need to make it run on ePSXe but can't manage to get it to work. I think I have everything I need but not entirely sure. If someone could outline what I need to make my compiled program work I'd appreciate it greatly.

Oh, the actual problem I'm getting is the window appears to freeze. I'm using pete's opengl 1.75 thing btw...looks like I may just be having problems with that...but...I can't prove it just yet...:/

Thanks for your time guys :)

I got an opcode also...it was...

Opcode 2f UNK (PC 0003d730) (11,180)

what does that mean? :???:

·
Premium Member
3,093 Posts
Maybe you'll have more luck with the VGS emulator, it's a little more compatible than epsxe, although less "enhancing". But for your needs, it should be enough.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
tried using that plugin not too long after I posted...didn't work :(

I'll try that other emu

thanks for your help :)

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
VGS won't work...it requires that I have an actual CD of my game...and I don't have that ability... :(

·
AKA snkmad
4,030 Posts
Make and iso and load with daemon-tools.
Search Aldo tools on google, it has many vgs apps....

·
Premium Member
21,977 Posts
he said he doesnt have the actual CD....he's trying to just do the Yaroze software.

·
Premium Member
21,977 Posts
well, i'm not exactly sure what you have here. do you have an ISO type of thing? like you could burn it and play it on a chipped PSX? or did you make a PSX-EXE?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #10