Next Generation Emulation banner
21 - 40 of 270 Posts

· I mustache you a queshtion
Joined
·
2,098 Posts
Game: Bastion
Version: File 1.0.0.0
Executable: bastion.exe
My system: Dell Inspiron 15R SE (7520), Intel i7-3612QM, 8GB RAM, 2GB AMD Radeon HD 7730M / Intel HD 4000 graphics, 1920 x 1080 screen, 1 TB hard disk. MS Win7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit, DirectX 9.0c / 11, MS Visual C++ 2010/12 Re-distributable x86/x64, MS .Net Framework 4.5
Controller: Saitek P380 Controller.
Controller Driver: HID compliant game controller MS 21/06/2006 6.1.7601.17514
x360ce library: R642 32-bit (3.4.0.642)
x360ce library filename: xinput1_3.dll
[InputHook]
HookLL=0
HookCOM=0
HookSA=0
HookWT=0
HookDI=0
HookPIDVID=0
HookName=0
Comments: Resubmitted with extra details. No HookMask needed. Also works with all hooks enabled, i.e. HookMask=0x0100003F
 

· I mustache you a queshtion
Joined
·
2,098 Posts
Game: Grand Theft Auto IV
Version: File 1.0.7.0
Executable: GTAIV.exe
My system: Dell Inspiron 15R SE (7520), Intel i7-3612QM, 8GB RAM, 2GB AMD Radeon HD 7730M / Intel HD 4000 graphics, 1920 x 1080 screen, 1 TB hard disk. MS Win7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit, DirectX 9.0c / 11, MS Visual C++ 2010/12 Re-distributable x86/x64, MS .Net Framework 4.5
Controller: Saitek P380 Controller.
Controller Driver: HID compliant game controller MS 21/06/2006 6.1.7601.17514
x360ce library: R642 32-bit (3.4.0.642)
x360ce library filename: xinput1_3.dll
[InputHook]
HookLL=0
HookCOM=0
HookSA=0
HookWT=0
HookDI=0
HookPIDVID=0
HookName=0
Comments: Resubmitted with extra details. No HookMask needed. Also works with all hooks enabled, i.e. HookMask=0x0100003F
 

· Premium Member
Joined
·
5,486 Posts
Discussion Starter · #23 ·
Game: FlatOut Ultimate Carnage
Version: File 1.0.0.1
Executable: fouc.exe (through launcher.exe)
My system: Dell Inspiron 15R SE (7520), Intel i7-3612QM, 8GB RAM, 2GB AMD Radeon HD 7730M / Intel HD 4000 graphics, 1920 x 1080 screen, 1 TB hard disk. MS Win7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit, DirectX 9.0c / 11, MS Visual C++ 2010/12 Re-distributable x86/x64, MS .Net Framework 4.5
Controller: Saitek P380 Controller.
Controller Driver: HID compliant game controller MS 21/06/2006 6.1.7601.17514
x360ce library: R642 32-bit (3.4.0.642)
x360ce library filename: xinput1_3.dll
[InputHook]
HookLL=0
HookCOM=1
HookSA=0
HookWT=0
HookDI=0
HookPIDVID=0
HookName=0
Comments: Needs HookCOM. Also works with all hooks enabled, i.e. HookMask=0x0100003F

how is that P380 working for you?

because the P480 is having all sorts of problems with one of our users, his rumble only works properly in x360ce.exe and actually crashes in dinput8.dll when quitting games or the xinput sdk samples,
if he uses the 2007 windows cabinet driver it crashes HID.dll on exit
 

· I mustache you a queshtion
Joined
·
2,098 Posts
how is that P380 working for you?
Its working really well. It's a pretty basic controller, but it does the job. It doesnt have rumble. I haven't had any crashes due to using it. Every game so far runs perfectly with x360ce and it.

I did have problems with x360ce 32bit library R604, but thats only one.

It has no drivers on the saitek website, probably because it lacks rumble.

Driver is MS 21/06/2006

hidclass.sys 6.1.7601.17514 Win7sp1_rtm.101119-850.
hidparse.sys 6.1.7601.16385 win7sp1_rtm.090713-1255
hidusb.sys 6.1.7601.17514 Win7sp1_rtm.101119-850

I can send you the files if you like.

I'll tell you a weird thing about GTA4. I have a laptop, and I bought a wireless mouse to play it with, as I only like the gamepad when driving. But when I tried to use it there was an incredible amount of lag, and it was basically unplayable. But if I plug in the saitek it runs like normal! No idea why.
 

· I mustache you a queshtion
Joined
·
2,098 Posts
GTA4's lag is known xD, its a really bad game.
Whats really weird:

gta4 : runs fairly smoothly on laptop
Gta4 + gamepad + x360ce: runs fairly smoothly
Gta4 + wireless mouse: very choppy, unplayable
gta4 + wireless mouse + gamepad+ x360ce: runs fairly smoothly:???:

Not really worried about this though. Just glad i have my gamepad and x360ce;)
 

· Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
What I am missing, how can I put a game here that is not in the list. For example, They bleed pixels works in combination x360ce, thanks for that. Could only find the relevant data in the x360ce.ini, what do you need more? Maybe i'm missing something obvious here. (Yeah i know how to calculate a hookmask, but where can I find those other settings. Or is it, if it isn't displayed in there then it count as 0? Also the exe without spaces?) Got some more games but was thinking, first asking this :).

[InputHook]
HookMode=1

Name: They Bleed Pixels PC
[They Bleed Pixels PC.exe]
 

· Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
Game: They Bleed Pixels
Version: File 1.0.0.0
Executable: They Bleed Pixels PC.exe
[InputHook]
HookMask=0x00000000

Comments: Works with all on
HookMask=0x0100003F

Game: Hell Yeah!
Version: File 1.0.0.0
Executable: HELLYEAH.exe

[InputHook]
HookMask=0x00000000

Comments: Works with all on
HookMask=0x0100003F

Hopefull this is better, or otherwise I fail at reading :rolleyes:
 

· Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
hi there!

the game "Slam Bolt Scrappers" (SBS.exe) needs the following Hooks:

HOOKDI=1
HOOKPIDVID=1
HookCOM=1

(all others can be 0, but it also works ith all of them set to 1.)

otherwise using 2 emulated controllers, one controller controls both players.
 

· Registered
Joined
·
30 Posts
guys i have question maybe look dump or off topic but i really need to know how do i get the code i mean like for example
[HAWX2.exe]
HookMask=0x0000000E
how to knew that number 0x0000000E ?
is there any kind of tutorial?
 

· Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
Setting for a few games

[ShippingPC-BmGame.exe]
Name = Batman: Arkham Asylum
HookMask = 0x00000002

[BatmanAC.exe]
Name = Batman: Arkham City
HookMask = 0x00000002

[NFS13.exe]
Name = Need For Speed Most Wanted 2012
HookMask = 0x00000002

[Rayman Origins.exe]
Name = Rayman Origins
HookMask = 0x00000002

[SonicGenerations.exe]
Name = Sonic Generations
HookMask = 0x00000002
 

· Premium Member
Joined
·
5,486 Posts
Discussion Starter · #35 ·
Hookmask Not Required


  1. Batman Arkham Asylum
  2. Batman Arkham City (uses xinput9_1_0.dll)
in the compatibility list

these are entirely Xinput titles, they don't need HookCOM.

NFS13 probably supports DirectInput wheels and force feedback, so hookcom was obvious.
 

· Premium Member
Joined
·
5,486 Posts
Discussion Starter · #39 ·
my copy isn't the GOTY edition, so they may have changed something in the rerelease if thats what you have.

Either way, afaik neither version supports DirectInput at all So unless your control already is an Xbox 360 controller, HookCOM should not be necessary, and you should be using Durazno instead of X360CE.
 
21 - 40 of 270 Posts
Top