Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey, i'm new to the epsxe thing, so maybe this problem is in general, but i've only tried it on resident evil 1 and 2. i tried searching the boards and can't find anything, so if this problem has already been addressed, my bad. anyhoo... to some it up, in both games, the backgrounds and interactive objects are really blurry and when you shoot a zombie, when it dies there is supposed to be a pool of blood beneath it so you know it is dead, but there isn't in the emulator. i have onboard video, but it's fairly new, i think i have 64 mb, but my hardware profile won't let me know. any help would be great.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
i tried those and the problem is still there. i'm pretty sure it's not a video card problem because my laptop is barely over a year old and it can play quite a few higher end games. for example, it plays war of the ring just as well as my 64 mb video card on my desktop. the rest of the game plays fine, nice response and character models, the in game movies play just fine, my ONLY problems are the background and interactive objects being fuzzy and the blood from dead zombies isn't showing up (which any RE fan can tell you is kind of nice so you don't go walking over a live one). maybe it's just a setting that i have wrong?

·
The Hunter
17,202 Posts
The interactiv objects being fuzzy sound like a filtering thing to me, you might want to adjust your settings ingame using the menu brought up by pressing DEL, so that you can see the changes on the fly :)

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 · (Edited)
the filtering doesn't seem to be changing a thing. thx anyhoo though! any other ideas? like i said, the fuzziness/lack of blood seems to be the only problems. thx in advance!