Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HI!
if you intrseted to help to make an xbox emulátor please replay!!!
i need alll help what i can get!

·
PCSX2 Coder
10,122 Posts
Im not here to join, but i wanted to ask a couple of questions, which may encourage others for you.

what programming experience have you got?
have you made any emulators in the past?

i think these 2 questions are essential, an XBox emulator will not be a small or easy project, so expect some hard times ahead.

otherwise, good luck :)

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
hi!
i dont have high programmer sikk, im just learning.
i posted this becouse a read many things about xbox.
i ony call this an "emulator", the real thing is that i want to make some kind of software like vitrual pc 2004, becouse the same hardware.
a think will talk about an emulator if we got 10ghz cpus.
pcsx 2 is needs mmore than 10x of power than the original hardware.

(sorry for my bad english)

·
Crazy GFX coder
17,133 Posts
PCSX 2 needs so much power because isn´t complete at all there are many things that need to be done,emulated,corrected and optimize it before you can see some speeds.

Greetz

·
PCSX2 Coder
10,122 Posts
@ruantec-Man said:
PCSX 2 needs so much power because isn´t complete at all there are many things that need to be done,emulated,corrected and optimize it before you can see some speeds.

Greetz
that plus the fact altho PC technology is newer than the PS2, the bandwidth required is still a lot lower, which sucks :p even my L2 cache cant transfer as fast as the PS2 gets its information around the system, and my L2 is doing 20gb/sec!

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
wow. this is fast :D
by the why, i dont know what is the secret of chankast becouse, this result under 3 months is amezing. but that is not open source :(

·
Quad Core FTW!!!
778 Posts