Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone!! Im new to emulation and to in this forum, but I hope someone will help me with my problem. I trying to play FF7 on epsxe 1.70.
I was searching web and couldn't find solution to my problem.

Plugin: Pete's OpenGL2 Driver 2.9
Author: Pete Bernert
Card vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
GFX card: GeForce 9600M GT/PCI/SSE2

Resolution/Color:
- 1280x800 Fullscreen - Use Window size in Fullscreen mode
- NO desktop changing
- Internal X resolution: 2
- Internal Y resolution: 3
- Keep psx aspect ratio:
- No render-to-texture: on

- Filtering: 5
- Hi-Res textures: 2
- TexWin pixel shader: on
- VRam size: 512 MBytes

Framerate:
- FPS limitation: on
- Frame skipping: off
- FPS limit: Auto

Compatibility:
- Offscreen drawing: 2
- Framebuffer effects: 2
- Framebuffer uploads: 2

Misc:
- Scanlines: off
- Mdec filter: on
- Screen filtering: on
- Shader effects: 1/4
- Flicker-fix border size: 0
- GF4/XP crash fix: off
- Game fixes: on [00000002]

You can see my graphic card is geforce 9600m gt. It is on notebook and Im using vista.
The problem is that all the 2D background are terrible pixelated and the movies look bad, it seems like Im using low resolution, but Im not(1280x800).I was trying changing sme of the graphic options, but it didnt help.
And the last thing - sorry for my English, my native language is Polish .

·
From Love and Limerence
6,584 Posts
Your english isn't bad at all. Had you not mentioned that, I would never had noticed.