Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Premium Member
13,072 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
CKemu posted some screenshots of the new webdesign planned of the PCSX2.net website. As specified in the announcement, its still WIP. Looks and functionalty will get significant improvements.

Thoughts on the new looks? Share feedback here or on the announcement thread.

Source: PCSX2.net

·
Registered
107 Posts
As a web designer, I suppose I must give this thing a nice constructive criticsm...

Hmm lets, see, the background looks fine, but the navigation bar seems lost in all the layout, dont use grey for the buttons, I'd use black to make them visible enough.

Also, all the gradients looks nice, too web 2.0 for me, but that's just my own opinion.

About the header...hmmm, I know you need that space for ads...but, that image (the PCSX2 one) looks... dont know, its like 3D and 2D does not mix. To tell you the truth, it looks awful to me. A nice 2D text without perspective would look perfect here, also, if the header is giant like that one, you'll not see things like the navigation bar or other important info.

·
You're already dead...
5,472 Posts
About the header...hmmm, I know you need that space for ads...but, that image (the PCSX2 one) looks... dont know, its like 3D and 2D does not mix. To tell you the truth, it looks awful to me. A nice 2D text without perspective would look perfect here, also, if the header is giant like that one, you'll not see things like the navigation bar or other important info.
i agree.

i already told ckemu about it, not sure if he's going to change it...

·
Ya'ver drink Brazilian bold from fkn dunkn donuts!
7,828 Posts
What I like:

The general layout is good, news position, good, features on the right, good, text font, excellent (if a little hard to read).

Avatars tied in with the news posts is a nice little feature, as long as they aren't too huge in size (mainly for 56k warriors, hey there are still a few around)