Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey so I'm new with the ps2 emulator, and i was able to configure with graphics and sound and stuff and controller one is configured to lilypad 0.9.9. and I set Pad 1 to things like triangle=w, square=a, cross=s and circle=d. I most of the other buttons too. I tried to play kingdom hearts final mix and i can't even start new game by pressing *S* to start new game. It doesn't register any of the keys, but it does recognize the up and down function. can anyone help?

·
No sir, I don't like it.
5,463 Posts
This is a forum, not a help desk. Responses take time.

Anyway, lilypad 0.9.9 is kinda old. Try the latest beta first to see if that changes anything. If not, then post some screenshots of your pad config.

Also, is your keyboard USB or PS/2 (round plug)?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
still doesnt work, i tried both. also, when I press D, the game seems to crash? im using D as circle and W as triangle. whats odd is that it registers the up down right left, even when i change them from the directional buttons and change themto I,J,K,L

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
so i tried to go down and i used circle on special movie, and it played, so maybe I'm thinking its the game that is crashing when i press circle and then says the driver display had stopped and has recovered, then the display is gone and the music is

edit: i even tried it in native, it the driver becomes unresponsive

·
No sir, I don't like it.
5,463 Posts
Sounds like you've got a host of other problems as well.:(

It's been a while since I've fired up PCSX2 and even longer since I've messed with the Lilypad plugin, but I *think* you may need to clear your key bindings and then reset them to your liking after changing the keyboard input setting. I use a PS3 controller anyway and highly recommend using a gamepad.