Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
ok i'm new with this emulator but have used tons of other emus

have used software that came with my saitek cyborg controler to to map the keys and it works problem is that i cant get the diagonal buttons to work,
the controller has an 8 direction dpad, i tried mapping the diagonals to read as ,lets say the up and right position on the pad is "up+right" but it doesnt work
in the emulator when i set them to other keys like i set "w" as up and "d" as right i set the diagonal as "w+d" it still doesnt work if i use a notepad the controller actually types "wd" so this confirms that the controller is putting out the keys but it doesnt work on the emulator
if you use the keyboard and press the 2 keys at the same time you get the daigonal movement but i'm unable to get my controller to do it
i been scratching my head for a while on this any potential help would be apreciated

the emulator works great only snag is the control issue

Acer aspire m5100
amdathalon 64 x2 dual core processor 4400+ 2.30 ghz
2.00 GB ram
32 bit os
ati radeon x1250 card:thumb:

·
Time Lord
1,989 Posts
Why do you need to do that? If you have up as W and right as D it will press both keys when you press up and right anyway. Just leave the diagonal inputs blank.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
i've tried just leaving it blank the problem is the d-pad actually has 8 buttons so if you leave them blank, for example when you press up and to the right if you dont have a macro for that position like w+d then the daigonal press does nothing at all it would be awfully convienient if it would just work that way but it doesn't