Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! please help im very new to all this & have downloaded various psx emulators. The one i am closest to getting working is PSEmu Pro1. I have the bios and pecv-141 plugins. However, when I click run disk the screen goes black fo a mo' and then closes. I run windows ME & have vitually no experience in this type of thing! Please be gentle with me! hee hee hee Thanx

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
errr...... call me dumb but i can only see a front end under epsxe & I'm not really sure what that is!!! (please tell me like I'm a 2yr old!!):confused:

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
ok cool done that & downloaded pete's plugins but it tells me there are some 'important GU plugins missing HELP!!!!:eek:

·
Registered
2,853 Posts
Originally posted by zomby 101
PLEASE HELP!!!!! hee hee hee:cry:
May I suggest reading the documentation that came with ePSXe? I mean, honestly, at this point I have no idea what your problem is.

To give you a brief overview, to run ePSXe you need the following plugins:
1. A GPU plugin (Pete's or whoever's is good)
2. A Sound plugin (ePSXe has an internal sound plugin, but Eternal gives you the best quality at the expense of performance)
3. a CDROM plugin (ePSXe has an internal cdrom plugin)
4. A BIOS - well you got that already.

Now, once you have all that, configure and set it up properly... then it should run no problem.

·
Registered
81 Posts
More simple, follow those steps :

1 - Download ePSXe, a bios and the lastest plugins pack from http://www.aldostools.com/index2.html

2 - Unzip the contents of the plugins pack in the plugin directory where ePSXe is located.

3 - Put the bios in the bios directory where ePSXe is locates.

4 - Run ePSXe, and use the Wizard Giude in the Config menu.

5 - When all the configuration are done, close ePSXe and restart it. Put a CD in your CDROM and select File --> Run CD-Rom