Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello guys, well i am new in this form and well im a big gamer... the thing is that well i been trying to play pcsx2 on my computer and well i have a pretty good computer, it has always played all my games in max graphics and max speed, but i was shocked when i saw that the pcsx2 did not play smooth on my pc which i was sure it was going to play it for sure... So i was wondering, i only buy AMD processors and thats that, right now i have a phenom 9550 quad core processor, is this not enough for this pcsx? ill put all the specs of my machine here and u guys let me know if i do need a new processor, what is my best AMD bet that it will run everything i through at it?

processor:
AMD Phenom(tm) 9550 Quad-Core Processor (4 CPUs), ~2.2GHz

Memory:
6144MB RAM

Hard Drive:
2 TB Total

Video Card:
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 275

Monitor:
Philips 105S (105S2)

Sound Card:
SPDIF Out (Creative SB X-Fi)

Operating System:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit

Motherboard:
XFX 790i

I would like to know if i need a processor upgrade for this PCSX2 and if i do, what is the best one for AM2+ slot? that can handle this beast? Thank YOu in advance

·
No sir, I don't like it.
5,570 Posts

·
クロスエクス
4,662 Posts
Try OC'ing your CPU to 3Ghz or near. I don't know how successful that can be with your processor, but ~3Ghz is a nice point for PCSX2.

Also, keep in mind that the emulator currently uses only two cores.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·

·
No sir, I don't like it.
5,570 Posts
So Ur Telling me thats the best i can get, will this be enough for the PCSX2 To run with?
A lot of games run at full speed for me at stock (3.2GHz) speeds. In the event that a game doesn't run at full speed, I just turn on some speedhacks, OC, or both. The CPU I pointed out OCs about as well as the one I have, so 3.6GHz 100% stable is very easy to achieve. Just set the multiplier to 18x.