Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hy guys, first i'd like to say that i'm very glad that someone is taking the time to develop a ps2 emulator because ...well we really needed one :eyemove:
Now i'm new to this , emulators i mean, and i seem to have a problem :
i downloaded the pcsx2 file from you site and it has a .php extension, i've tried changing it to .exe or .rar but none of these extensions make any difference
when i double click the file it downloads itself again.I know it sounds stupid, but if anybody can help me i'd be very gratefull:agree:

·
Registered
60 Posts
if you dont even know wat php is then dont bother try this emulator. It will just leave you with a big dissapointment and probaly this forum another " OMFG pcsx2 doesnt run my game" thread. Go buy a ps2 instead

·
Programmer/Animator
262 Posts
First welcome to Emulation and Emuforums eurares

No worries.

Here's a link to the download.
http://www.pcsx2.net/pcsx2download.php?aid=276

This link will let you download PCSX2 0.8.1 Version. If you want the PCSX2 SSE version here:

http://www.pcsx2.net/pcsx2download.php?aid=275

Also note that these are Win32 Platformed Emulators. The plugins ought to be present with the download. So all you have to do is extract them.

You must be able to extract them from WinRAR. Otherwise I suggest that you download the free version of 7z. Here's a link:

http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/sevenzip/7z432.exe?download

Note that when you say that we need a pcsx2 emulator, that you sound as if you do not own a PS2. If you do not, then getting your hands on a BIOS would be difficult as it is illegal.

You will also need the bios. You have to rip it from your PS2. Otherwise download it, which is illegal. And you are entitled not to ask anyone for a BIOS in order to avoid getting banned from the site.

When you use PCSX2 for the first time you will need to configure it. Here's the guide to Configure it::