Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
703 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
You can see my new build in my signature, i wan't to overclock this to have acceptable speed in Pcsx2, i haven't overclocked anything and i'm new in this subject. I don't wan't to fry this up. I wan't to overclock this at least to 3.2 or 3.3 GHz... (or even more if everything go smooth).

1. What good cooling fan do i need? i suppose the cooling fan my processor came with might not cut it...?

2. Also, the Ati HD4350 was the only card i could afford. Will that card run Pcx2 at acceptable speed, having *not good* but instead *normal-so so* quality at 1024*768 or even 640*480 on high demanding games?

3. And would i need to upgrade the driver/bios/firmware/chipset from my motherboard so the overclocking could be more efficient or something?
I installed the driver/bios/firmware/chipset that came in the CD but do i actually need to *upgrade* it from new updates in the MSI homepage? (I don't want to touch that since my new build is working fine with the drivers that the CD had, but is it necesary to update it for the overclocking procedure?)

As i said, i'm new in the overclocking stuff. Go easy on me.

(Again, remember that english is not my main language so don't go *too* technical on me).

·
I'm sexy and I know it!
4,935 Posts
I installed the driver/bios/firmware/chipset that came in the CD but do i actually need to *upgrade* it from new updates in the MSI homepage? (I don't want to touch that since my new build is working fine with the drivers that the CD had, but is it necesary to update it for the overclocking procedure?)
It certainly isn't needed to upgrade the drivers in order to overclock, but they do give performance increases.
It's recommended to always have the latest drivers installed, since they often are the most stable ones.

·
The Master of Disguise
808 Posts