Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm really new to all this, I downloaded ePSXe and I got the plugins I needed, now I need a bios. Can someone tell me what that is, and where might I get one? Also, when I get to the point of playing a game:

Do i need a controller thingy to play the games? If not, tell me how I can config my keyboard to my personal settings.

How the hell does saving work!? @[email protected] It's so confusing and the way you people explain things on the forums, it's like you think all the newbs know what everything is....

I may have more questions deeper into the process but, for now, thank you all.

·
Registered
1,056 Posts
I think its funny you even said that u know its probably been answered before. Try the search freaking button. This thread basically read. Im new so its ok for me to be lazy and just ask. No sir its not ok to be lazy, research ur answer. If you cant understand the answers given then thats to bad. RTFM go take a class or use google and look it up. As for all those other question, I would try doing a search first.

·
Premium Member
bsnes, ePSXe
21,982 Posts
ChaosCode said:
RTFM go take a class or use google and look it up. As for all those other question, I would try doing a search first.
isn't google a form of search?? GOSH STOP BEING A DUMBASS!!! (i hope you realize im making fun of you)

now I need a bios. Can someone tell me what that is, and where might I get one?
BIOS = Basic Input Output System. you'll need to dump it from your PSX. ask google for help :)

Do i need a controller thingy to play the games? If not, tell me how I can config my keyboard to my personal settings.
a controller thingy...well you can just use a regular controller. to configure, go to config-->gamepad-->pad 1 and then go for it. if you dont have a controller, just use the keyboard buttons.

How the hell does saving work!?