Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Argg I don't no what, but maybe I was desprate to pay my tuition for school.

Being a Computer student in the computer industry, I have little knowledge of the outside world so I developed a habit of going to every job offer that responds when I fax or email my resume. BIG MISTAKE on my part.

What happened was that I got sucked into a multi level marketing scheme, but I went probably because it sounded legit. Primerica, World Financial Group are the two companies that tried to lure me into the scam. All they do is recruit recruit recruit no product.

Why can't the government focus on getting rid of these multi level marketing *******s?? These pyramid schemes are literally more dangerous than the drug addict in the corner of your neighbourhood yet everyone is so quiet.

Right now I have to earn my tuition again cause I learned it the hard way and being new to the real world.

Why arent students warned of employment risks such as multi level marketing scams?????? Its to dangerous not to.

·
Retired
8,882 Posts
If you'd read the Skeptic's Dictionary entry on Multi-Level Marketing (MLM) you wouldn't have been fooled (also check the related entries, specially Amway, since they fool lots people).

That's why I have my own golden rule: if it looks too good to be true, it probably is.

But you know the worst? They're a legal pyramid scheme. The government can't do anything against them. And the media actually supresses criticism against such schemes, fearing lawsuits. But you can find good info about it on the web, as the links listed in the Skeptic's Dictionary will show you.

Next time be a bit more skeptical ;)
BTW, take care not to fall for Ponzi schemes and the like :)

·
Registered
1,576 Posts