Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm brand new to this stuff, but I'm trying to get MMX4 to run on ePSXe, & I got the video down to a sane framerate, but I can't get the sound to work, & I also was wondering, probably a stupid question, but how do you control these games? Can you use the keyboard (& how do you set that up?)?

I saw something in the help file about using a command line parameter for MMX4 "-noseekinxa" but when I try to run that, I get "*ePSXe error: -noseekinxa param incorrect" Does this have anything to do with my issues?

Thanks for your help, all!

BTW, I'm using gpuPeteD3D.dll for my Video plugin, & spuPeteDSound.dll for my sound plugin.

·
God of Douchebagness™
9,826 Posts
what version of epsxe are you using? alot of the command switches have either been renamed or removed so if its telling you the parameter isnt valid then its probably because the switch has probably been removed due to it being obsolete after bug fixing was done in certain updates.

to configure the input, go to config>game pad>pad# in the GUI. you can map the buttons to your keyboard or a game pad if you prefer that instead. this is probably a 2d game you are playing and it is best to use the software plugin for those, the d3d and ogl plugins are intended for fully 3d games. when starting a game though, you need to press F5 to toggle the analog on/off, otherwise you will probably get no response from it.