Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey folks, I'm sure you've all seen this question a million times. I've been using VBA for my GBA emulation needs for about 3 years now on my Mac and always loved it. Until recently when I decided I wanted to use the Gameshark code function.

The game I'm playing is sort of silly; Yu-gi-oh: Ultimate Master's Edition - World Championship Tournament 2006.

There are no AR codes available for it, sadly, and Gameshark gives you only the SP version codes. I've tried everything I could think of (space before last 4 digits, entering as all one line, etc.), but nothing has worked so far. I'll throw you a few screenshots of what I've got.

First, the codes I'll (try to) use.

[M] Must Be On
930F48CCAEB2
B54793A446CC
07D60E693CF3

Access all Duelists
715405EBE11C
F57405CBE15C

Access all Packs
6AC915BF5526
13728E388AC3

Have all Cards
9EFA455964DB
68CF85437DFF
21768720EAF3

Maximum DP
9EFA455964DB
43182893B134
9EFA455964DB
5A9864938926

Now a shot of what we're all familiar with as the VBA Mac cheat entry screen.
http://img38.imageshack.us/img38/4939/picture6lmt.png

I've done each line of code in a single line of the entry box, but that would restrict me to like 2 codes. I've tried removing all use of the return key in the codes, but I get an "invalid format" error. I've done the return key strokes with a space before the last 4 digits, but I still get an error. I've tried space before last 4 digits, space instead of return to separate code lines. Space before last 4 digits and no space or return between codes. One line of code per slot. One line with space before last 4 digits. It goes on and on. I spent about two hours with Google trying to fix this crap. It's kinda hurting my brain.