Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
10,223 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i started playing this game yesterday, and its an awesome game imo
for all of you who dont know its a real time strategy game with some rpg elements in it kind of like warcraft 3, and imo it TOTALLY makes up for the ****tyness of war of the ring.

right now im playing the helm's deep map and ive had to reload it twice because i lost :p but i dont really mind cause its pretty damn fun playing it. It takes some liberties with the storyline but i don't really care

its got some great visuals, the animations are DAMN smooth, the music is awesome, tracks from the movies, and some that even i couldn't recognize in there too, the voices as well are mostly from the actors in the movie and overall it just looks and sounds great

the gameplay is pretty fun especially in the maps themed around key events eg mines of moria, helm's deep, and pelennor fields, ive had to reload a few times so far in the game which doesnt happen to me often in rts games and ive figured out that the game isnt a cakewalk, the computer is pretty challenging which adds to the value of the game, i havent even tried it online yet but its probably gonna hook me as much as starcraft hooked me at its peak

anyways, ill post up some screenshots later, i still have to finish helm's deep :p

·
Registered
5,776 Posts
This one is on my x-mas list. Been waiting along time for it. Pretty sure im gonna have as much fun as you. EA already stunned me with C&C generals (awsome RTS), hope the same is gonna happen with this one.

·
Registered
10,223 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
heres a few screenshots from helms deep (spoilers?) (notice how the minimap really resembles it :p)