Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Pink Poney
727 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Lounging around and not working has given me plenty of time to consider my upgrade path...something I can begin pursuing as soon as I do start working :lol:. In another thread, I had a lot of trouble trying to find a case to replace my Antec 1200 with.

However, I'm changing the way I'm going about this issue; I've decided I'm going to give water cooling a shot. For several reasons; it'll be a good experience since I've never used water cooling before, it will be superior to air cooling, and thus, remove the need to find a case that can rival my 1200 in terms of air cooling prowess. And even though using h2o is expensive, I will most likely keep the equipment for future builds, so it's good value.

Now I ask the watercooling buffs to step forward and share their knowledge. I'm not demanding a full instructional on water cooling-though if you want to do that, feel free-I'm simply wondering if going for water cooling demands certain case types. I know I'll need a lot of room, and I know I'll still need some fans....anything else though?

I thought I remembered reading that Phil keeps the cathodes to check for leaks? Or is that a joke...:innocent:

·
Mhm.
2,134 Posts
Go with at least a 1/2" tubing setup. this cheap 3/8 or watever kinda bullcrap i had is terrible. And the half inch has more waterflowing at once. so it makes it work better with less clogging.

·
Pink Poney
727 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I hadn't considered tubing, thanks for the tip bubba. Although I'd prefer to have mid, I can do full tower; anything besides this 1200.

Would you recommend getting a side window? Just to check for leaks, idk....I guess if something leaks, there won't be any time to react to it.

·
Mhm.
2,134 Posts
I hadn't considered tubing, thanks for the tip bubba. Although I'd prefer to have mid, I can do full tower; anything besides this 1200.