Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
170 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I can't seem to get it to work. I'm using the -legaia command switch, but it doesn't seem to help. I've tried glide, opengl, d3d, software. Haven't messed with sound or cd-rom plugins. Anyhow, after loading from cd-rom, I get a black screen after a second or two of cd-rom access. The emu just sits there.

If someone who has it working could post what plugins/settings they're using, please do so. Thanks.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
170 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well, it runs, but I'm still havin' issues. Got to the (unviewable) intro with Lewpy's glide plugin (v1.33), which is more than I got with Pete's D3D (v1.50). I'll have to try opengl next, I suppose. Thanks for the proper command line.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
170 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Well, I got it to run up to the point where the hunters come back to the town. I decided that I would save it there so I would have a quick place to start without having to deal with the intro, etc. Anyhow, I went to the statue, tried to use it, and wham. Black screen, cd just spins and spins no matter how long I wait.

Could someone post what plugins they use, as well as the settings for them, when they play Legaia. I would really appriciate it.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
170 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Yeah, was thinking of trying an iso. Just a bit busy lately. Short on time. I'll give it a whirl and see what happens.

I would, however, still like some people to post their plugins/settings used when playing this game.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
45 Posts
im not at home right now so i cant tell you which plug-ins i use...
ill check when i come home...

And no there is no way to hear hyperart sounds =[
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
170 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
No rush. Whenever you get a chance is fine with me. Would just like to get it working. I never finished the game, but still have my save sitting around. i figured I would finished it out with an emu rather than on the psx. Gotta love the better graphics. :)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
45 Posts
Hi! =)

sorry it took so long but i have been busy =/

well here is my config when i playes legend of legaia:

Lewpy's Glide³ Plugin Configuration Information v1.33
-----------------------------------------------------

Computer Information
OS : Microsoft Windows 98 (v4.10 Build 1998)
DirectX : DirectX 8 or better installed
Processor : Intel Pentium II, 398Mhz (1 off) (00/0652)
16kb L1-I, 16kb L1-D, 512kb L2 (on-chip)
Memory : 128Mb

Core Emulator
ePSXe : D:\PSX\GAMMAL\EPSXE.EXE
: 07/03/2001 22:50, 148480 bytes

*------*----------------------*---------*------------------*
| Type | Name | Version | Date |
*------*----------------------*---------*------------------*
| BIOS | scph7502.bin | | 17/07/2000 23:28 |
| CDR | cdrBarrett.dll | 1.1 | 15/10/2000 19:26 |
| GPU | gpuLewGlide.dll | 1.33 | 24/05/2001 11:06 |
| SPU | spuPeteDSound.dll | 1.10 | 25/06/2001 21:03 |
*------*----------------------*---------*------------------*

*-----------------------------*---------------------*
| ePSXe Configuration Item | Current Setting |
*-----------------------------*---------------------*
| Sound Enabled | Yes |
| CDDA Enabled | Yes |
| XA Enabled | Yes |
| XA Read Enabled | Yes |
| SPU IRQ Hack | Yes |
| CDROM Drive Letter | F |
| CDROM Accurate Timing | Yes |
| Disable CDROM Status | No |
| Disable CDROM RT Status | No |
| MDEC Enabled | Yes |
| MDEC Timing Enabled | Yes |
| SIO IRQ Always Enabled | Yes |
| Country | NTSC |
*-----------------------------*---------------------*

Glide³
Board : Voodoo2
Version : 3.03.00.0670
File : C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\glide3x.dll
: 17/01/2000 14:32, 256512 bytes

*-----------------------------*---------------------*
| Plugin Configuration Item | Current Setting |
*-----------------------------*---------------------*
| Active Configuration | 1 |
| Active 3dfx Card | 1 |
| Enable HotKeys | No |
| Resolution | 640x480 |
| Refresh Rate | 60Hz |
| Emulate MASK Bit | No |
| Dynamic Texture Caching | Yes |
| Custom FrameCap | 60Hz |
| On-Screen Display | Off |
| Frame Skip | Disabled |
| FrameRate Limit | Custom |
| System Type | NTSC |
| FrameCap Method | New |
| Draw Method | Bright |
| Alpha Blending Mode | Advanced |
| Bilinear Filtering | Disabled |
| Alpha Testing | Normal |
| FrameBuffer Access | Write |
| Off-Screen Drawing | Disabled |
| Polygon Mode | Textured |
| Texture Windows | Enabled |
| VSync | Enabled |
| Banshee Code | Disabled |
| MDEC Format | Texture |
| Experimental Flipping | On |
| Experimental Screen Sizing | Off |
| FrontBuffer Rendering Fix | Off |
| FF7 TextureWindow Fix | On |
| DMAChain Fix | Long |
*-----------------------------*---------------------*

Right now i use Petes OpenGL 1.50 because i got a new graphics board... but i haven't tried legend of legaia with it though.
 
1 - 16 of 16 Posts
Top