Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
alright, i've got to go to a dance tomorrow night, but i have never danced before, and i don't want to make (that much) of a fool of myself

ya, it's pretty lame, but could anyone point me to a good website or suggest a way to learn how to dance within the next 24 hours? my friends in the past have told me that i'm pretty stiff whenever i've tried to dance....

the type of music being played are a few country songs, slow dance songs, and "back - it -up" kind of music (now i'm really embarrassed to be asking what i should expect here, lol)

also, how would i dance to songs like "cotton eye joe"?

any help appreciated, thanks!

·
Registered
1,117 Posts
im a bad dancer too, im still learning, but if you are so desperated you can ask your mother or sister for help, im sure someone you know can teach you. :dance:

·
He's watching you.
1,221 Posts
i dont know how to dance too..........

·
The Hunter
15,879 Posts
I did ballroom dancing for three years but it is something you don't learn within 24 hours oO

About cotton eye joe: Get drunk like a redneck :p

I think it would be the best if you got asked by a nice girl, that you don't reject, but tell her in all honesty that you aren't able to, how embarrassing it might sound. But perhaps with a slow song she wants to teach you and dancing on slow songs doesn't have to be difficult, like :

One step front, one slide the the side, put feet together, one step front, one slide to the other side.

Just an example, just DON'T step on her toes ;)

·
Registered
6,964 Posts
Well you could try Google. However I would reccomend asking someone who knows how to dance to teach you as it's much easier to learn.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks everyone.

Ya, I know it's almost a feeble attempt, but I have the Will! (of course, I always wait until the last minute to succumb to that will)