Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I'm just a new user in the forum and I find that this is a good site to ask for your guideline about PCSX2.
First of all I want to tell you that, I'm so impressed with PS2 emulation since its early release however I have not a good machine to run it..:D

Recently, I bought a new machine with the specification below:
CPU: Core 2 Duo 2.66Mhz
RAM: 4GB
HDD: Sata 320Gb, 7200RPM
Graphic: Asus 9500GT 512Mb (Nvidia driver 181.2)

With this spec, I think at least I can run it :) and since I'm new to this emulation I will need all your helps regarding to my per questions below:

1. I know BIOS plays good role for this emulation, I don't have good chance to ask for it :( So as I look around our forum, I see some guides about Dumping our own Bios. But some links are dead already. Please point me where I can get it ?

2. I tested some versions from 0.9.1, 0.9.4, 0.9.6 but no result..the emulation just loaded just like we just turn on the PS2 with no disc in it. When I run the CD/DVD on file menu and looked for the game in the IOP folder...then it loads something like this:

configuring.....

At last it kept loading:

isoreadingblock: 10011235 > 117 (xxxxx is the number)
isoreadingblock: xxxxxxxxx > 117

the number kept running till sometimes it finished..
then the emulator loading..but it brought me to only the Browser & System Configuration...and the Press X (Enter) O (Back)...when I press X on my gamepad..it brought me to the Memcard screen, then I formatted it..at last it showed nothing beside the same homescreen.:(

All I need now is the key information on how to play the PS2 game, and I am very thankful to those of you who will help me out of this difficulty.

Thanks.

·
Numbers Guy
175 Posts
Wait a little while, I guess. The PCSX2 site is going through some server maintenance.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·