Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello all. im new to the whole emulator thing, so bare with me, lol. anyway, i got ePSXe 1.6 and ive configured the bios with SCPH1001.BIN, video with Pete's OpenGL2 Driver 2.6, sound with ePSXe SPU core 1.5.2., and cd rom with ePSXe CDR WNT/W2K core 1.5.2..

my system specs are as follows:
2.4GHz P4
512 MB ram
NVIDIA GeForce4 Ti 4200 with AGP8X

now the problem im having is that when i run the bios or run a game from the cd rom, it starts to run, the sony intro screen shows up, but then it crashes and i get a runtime error. has anyone had this problem? any help is greatly appreciated. thanks :)

·
Registered
67 Posts
This may be the solution

I think this is happening because uou're using Peter's opengl 2 driver, try to use Peter's opengl normal version.

Opengl2 crashes on winxp

·
Premium Member
21,977 Posts
try using Eternal 1.41 for sound and Peops for CDR (using IOCTL SCSI read mode and auto detect the other) and just try the "nice" preset with OGL2, and use internal res 1 and 1.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
i have no idea what you just said hushy, lol. but anyway, i used the opengl like you mentioned branz and it does work now. but everything runs at double speed, and the graphics are really crappy. is this because of my card? do i have something not setup right? the graphics arent really a big deal, they arent THAT bad but everything runs at double speed, thats really annoying.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
ok i got opengl2 to work. the graphics look better. i had to do the gf4/xp fix thing. but now it just kinda lags. is my video card not up to speed? and i know you can buy play station looking controllers, could i get one of those and use it like im really playing a playstation rather then use the keyboard? thanks for everyones help so far, ive been learning a lot :)

·
Registered
8 Posts