Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey. I have some experience with shader and usability
May be u know, there is some emulator, retroarch

Its not mentioned here and I think no much people have so much nerves to set up it

It designed awfully, not intuitive, weird, bloatwared

But technically it gives a lot of opportunities with shaders
Usually people thinks that shader is like stupid AAA effects, too complex

It's true, but I prefer to make simple solution to make natural experience. For example, levels corrections, color correction, noise

I made this for retroarch and in my build (or u can just glsl files from shader folder) u have simple color management+usable interface

u can apply it for nes, ps1 and actually rearmed core gives much better perfomance than pete opengl and different image processing. bad side is that on pc its low resolution

1st is mine, second is bilinear filtering, 3rd is crt shader - i hate them

you can control intensivity of noise as you want

·
Registered
318 Posts
Hey Man. Did you used the MESEN ( Nes Emulator ) before?
If i want to play my favorite Nes games using a special filter effects. Inside on that Emu got the 2xsal and SuperEagle filters. I think, those Nes games looked a lot of better if i use these specific filters. Inside at the SuperEagle Filter. The MegaMan and Castlevania Games looked beyond great. Maybe almost like an a Sega MD or even an a Snes. And then, adding with an a Scanlines effect filter getting along, do for an a even better trick. Really; these games looks very nice with this.

Of course. Inside at some another NES titles. Using along with the SuperEagle filter wont help. That's why the 2xsal filter exist and it fixes the problem ( an alternate solution )
Inside at the Nestopia Emu. ( One of my favorites one ) Got the 2xsal filter but not the SuperEagle one. Too bad.