Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a newbie at psx emu, and therefore i have a great deal of problems when i try to make a game work.

Today I found a emulator called ePSXe (the latest), which I cannot make out at all. :confused:
On top of that, I'm trying to make FF9 Pal to work.

I have read all messages regarding ff9 and epsxe, but can't seem to find a clue to make the game work.

Could someone of you experts out there help a newbie?

My computer config goes as follows;

Amd 900 Athlon
256 mb ram
TnT2 card
Win ME

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hmm......... ops..
I'm not so familiar with the new face of psxemu or ngemu as it is called today... so I think I made "bobo" there.
I got a little frustrated when I tried to find wayz to make ff9 to work, so I just wrote a new tread....

I shall follow your advice.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Ok... after a little help from James Trotman, (look futher down on this reply), I got a little futher.
But now I have a problem patching the iso files? IF that is the way to do it....
Can someone give me a clue here?

Question:
"How do you get ff9 to work with epsxe?
I haven't got a clue how to configure epsxe with other than the wizard, and I have really no clue what a ISO is either.
I have computer similar to yours, but i have only a tnt2 card..."

Reply:
"Don't worry about the configuration. The wizard seems to do ok. I would advise downloading the null2 SPU though (gives better sound) - you should be able to find this on any PSX emulation site.

You can find the PAL patch at ***************
The patch you want is the UK PPF patch

You'll also need to download ppf-o-matic 2.0, which is also available on the same site.