Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Mine just says version 0.0.0.0

Also, whenever I check the runtime error stats [F3] I get like 3000+ errors per second and a couple hundred million+ errors in some games as I play but the games seem to be running and saving fine, except for the sound occationally.

I'm completely new to the world of emulation and it seems there's so much to learn, too much and I feel way behind, I hope I picked up the right emulator.

I'd appreciate some help thank you. *smiley*

·
I m meow desu! ^_^
4,455 Posts
The latest is 2.6a

·
Hopeless Optimist
3,089 Posts
Help->About.

·
Hackin 'n Slashin
28,630 Posts
The latest is 2.6a however that's currently ethically unavailable as it's the donate-to-get-it-early no$gba version and donations are down, and have been down for a while and no one knows when they will be back up.

So everyone will have to settle for 2.6 which is the current free version.

You can obviously always check the homepage as well and see if there's a later version out than the one you have.

no$gba has been dormant for over a year now though.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
The latest is 2.6a
Thank you for pointing that out, I know this.

I do look around and read these things. :eyemove:

This is NOT what I am asking.

I am asking how do I know I downloaded the latest version because the version I have right now is a bunch of zeros.

I got this version from my friend via e-mail, and I was directed to these forums on the official NO$GBA page.

Also about those errors? Is that typical or are my roms damaged?

·
Hackin 'n Slashin
28,630 Posts
Don't check the version of the .exe, that has never changed ever.

Ignore the F3 runtime errors, that's more for use with homebrew and when checking the emount of bugs homebrew has, also it could be that it's meant at this stage just for GBA homebrew and games.