Next Generation Emulation banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
This is my first on this site. And I'm a noob with in depth computer things in general (anything more difficult than looking up hentai is pretty new to me).

I am trying to make an AMV (anime music video) using footage from the Lunar series. To do so I needed to rip footage from the games. I could not rip most of the videos from my CDs and believed it to be a problem with scratched discs.

The failures happen like this: It starts to convert gets to a point and stops. Numbers I have to hit STOP then close the program by right clicking on its thingy on t bottom bar of my windows screen (sorry I have no idea what its called).

Therefore I decided to **Talk about illegal things**. I usually would find this amoral but since I own the games (in the case of Lunar 1, 2 copies) I found no legal or moral qualm in my actions. The First disc of the first game ripped well enough cept there was no sound (which suited my purposes) and each video had a black screen afterwards for about 10-30 seconds depending on the lenth of the video (which I edited out with Adobe Premiere).

I then tried to rip other discs but was unsuccessful with most videos. I recently realised the ones that did burn are less than a minute long. The sound works and there is no black followup. Im dont have a clue what it was I changed.

At first I thought the error was in the discs themselves but it has to be in the PsxMC progran because I have the exact same problem with the 2 legit copies of Lunar 1 as the Image copies they stop at the exact same point.

Thanks to anyone who takes the time to read this and thanks even more to anyone who can help me with my problem.

·
PCSX2 Coder
11,343 Posts
dont talk about your illegal activities here thank you, it is against forum rules.