Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Every movie on PS game run very jerkky on my epsex, I have to skip everyone of them. Can anyone help me? I am using a sony CDU4811. I notice that the movie also play very bad on VGS. Is it my cdrom problem. here are my spec:

Should i use directx 7 instead of directx 8? Will it effect my problem?

Lewpy's Glide³ Plugin Configuration Information v1.33
-----------------------------------------------------

Computer Information
OS : Microsoft Windows 98 SE (v4.10 Build 2222)
DirectX : DirectX 7 installed
Processor : Intel Celeron, 501Mhz (1 off) (00/0665)
16kb L1-I, 16kb L1-D, 128kb L2 (on-chip)
Memory : 128Mb

Core Emulator
ePSXe : D:\EPSXE\EPSXE.EXE
: 07/03/2001 22:50, 148480 bytes

*------*----------------------*---------*------------------*
| Type | Name | Version | Date |
*------*----------------------*---------*------------------*
| BIOS | scph7502.bin | | 17/07/2000 23:28 |
| CDR | cdrBarrett.dll | 1.1 | 15/10/2000 18:26 |
| GPU | gpuLewGlide.dll | 1.33 | 06/05/2001 17:47 |
| SPU | spuPeteMidas.dll | 1.7 | 18/02/2001 10:20 |
*------*----------------------*---------*------------------*

*-----------------------------*---------------------*
| ePSXe Configuration Item | Current Setting |
*-----------------------------*---------------------*
| Sound Enabled | Yes |
| CDDA Enabled | Yes |
| XA Enabled | Yes |
| XA Read Enabled | Yes |
| SPU IRQ Hack | No |
| CDROM Drive Letter | E |
| CDROM Accurate Timing | No |
| Disable CDROM Status | No |
| Disable CDROM RT Status | Yes |
| Country | AutoDetect |
*-----------------------------*---------------------*

Glide³
Board : Voodoo3 (tm)
Version : 3.10.00.0658
File : C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\glide3x.dll
: 02/11/2000 12:32, 329728 bytes

*-----------------------------*---------------------*
| Plugin Configuration Item | Current Setting |
*-----------------------------*---------------------*
| Active Configuration | 1 |
| Active 3dfx Card | 1 |
| Enable HotKeys | No |
| Resolution | 800x600 |
| Refresh Rate | 60Hz |
| Emulate MASK Bit | No |
| Dynamic Texture Caching | Yes |
| Custom FrameCap | 200Hz |
| On-Screen Display | Off |
| Frame Skip | Disabled |
| FrameRate Limit | Custom |
| System Type | NTSC |
| FrameCap Method | New |
| Draw Method | Bright |
| Alpha Blending Mode | Advanced |
| Bilinear Filtering | Disabled |
| Alpha Testing | Normal |
| FrameBuffer Access | Write |
| Off-Screen Drawing | Basic |
| Polygon Mode | Textured |
| Texture Windows | Enabled |
| VSync | Enabled |
| Banshee Code | Enabled |
| MDEC Format | Texture |
| Experimental Flipping | Off |
| Experimental Screen Sizing | Off |
| FrontBuffer Rendering Fix | Off |
| FF7 TextureWindow Fix | Off |
| DMAChain Fix | Long |
*-----------------------------*---------------------*
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5 Posts
Maybe it's just that your system isnt up to snuff,I've heard this from a lot of my frineds with slower systems(a celery 500 aint nuttin now days,not is a V3 3K)I use high end shit but I mean a geforce 256 DDR will run ya $80 at www.pricewatch.com
and a T-bird 800+ isnt all that much,it is but it isnt, for what you getit is well worth it,but yeah money aint easy to come by now days,Glide,I remember that old,defunct thingie *shivers*
anywho just one possible solution:confused:
 
S

·
Guest
Joined
·
0 Posts
Morph, try using Pete's CD Rom plugin vers. 1.3 When you go to configure it, be sure to check the 2x speed limiting option. This will set your drive to run at 2x speed, which is the speed of an actual PSX CD unit. Hopefully your drive will support speed limiting, most seem to. I did this w/my HP CD writer and it fixed Gauntlet Legends for me. Best of luck.:)
sincerely,
sx/amiga
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Still can't solved

Thanks for all ur reply but still can't solve my problem. I think it is definetely a cdrom problem. I did cddump and iso file gives better result. Anyone using a Sony CDU4811 out there? did u upgrade any firmware or driver?

No. it is not a system problem as my roomate with a p2 350, tnt card runs smoother movie than me.

I tried the pete cd plugin but it hang my comp.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
356 Posts
ISO gived you "better" results but not perfect???
Try changing first the SPU then GPU and then CDR plugin...
Does anything change??? Should :)
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top