Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi, I'm new to emulation, and want to try to play some of my PS2 games. However I am a complete noob and no matter how hard I try I cannot figure it out :rant: !!! Could you guys help me by telling where to put everything, and how to configure it?

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Try Pcsx2,you can download it from www.ngemu.com.
Don't expect lots of games to work, however.
And for the plugin, try gsdx9, you can download it from ngemu too.
Note that you must have Directx9 in order gsdx9 to work.
Hope this is fear,and sorry for my bad english.
Master89

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I cannot find anything in search!!! I have the emu., the GS pugin, and the forbidden bios Rom1.bin, and scph10000.bin. I just do not know what to do with them!!!

·
Registered
3,630 Posts
First dont double post,instead edit your original post if you want to add anything
Second,why dont you try reading the readme and the FAQ for starters then ask here if you still have questions...

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
bositman said:
First dont double post,instead edit your original post if you want to add anything
Second,why dont you try reading the readme and the FAQ for starters then ask here if you still have questions...
The FAQ does not help me at all :cuss2: !! All it does is tell the idiots to shut up!!! It does not tell you how to set up the emulation :hdbash: . Could you please help me, as a beta tester you should know how!!!

·
Registered
2,583 Posts
I'm pretty sure he's talking about the FAQ and other documentation found in the docs subdirectory of the PCSX2 downloadable archive.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
FLaRe85 said:
I'm pretty sure he's talking about the FAQ and other documentation found in the docs subdirectory of the PCSX2 downloadable archive.

Thank you!!! That is the sort of answer I expect!!! Thank you!!

·
Registered