Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
any reason as to why the GSdx9 - SSE2 Plugin wont show in my plugin list? I only see GSdx9 and GSsoft... HELP!

·
Registered
767 Posts
That was the Prob. If you're using PCSX2's SSE2 Version. Don't Use it. There's a normal Version for the PCSX2 and for the GSdx9 Plugin.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I didn't say doesn't, it DOES support SSE2... and I want to use SSE2 for something im working on ;P

·
Registered
767 Posts
Oh. It does. I thought it didn't.
Try the normal one and check it, whether it is detected by the normal release of PCSX2.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Yes I can select Recompiler+VuRec it's odd because I do have the gsdx-sse2 plugin.. just cannot see it in the config >_<;

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
I've had 9c since the last time I reformatted ;P Im basically a computer tech.. I know what im doing that way it's just for some reason the gsdx9-sse2 plugin WILL NOT show up in the config drop down thing..

·
Registered
3,630 Posts
Youre positive you have 2 dlls in your plugins directory,because you mentioned the non sse one already shows up...
Since direct x is not the case either must be something strange going on...try deleting everything and extracting pcsx2/plugins from scratch,that might help.Or try using the non-sse2 version of pcsx2

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #15
dunno if im allowed to say this and what not but could it be because im using CVS? that just occured to me >_<

·
PCSX2 Coder
10,122 Posts
Daiskei said:
Yes I can select Recompiler+VuRec it's odd because I do have the gsdx-sse2 plugin.. just cannot see it in the config >_<;
Ok using cvs is not supported but i will say that is because VU-Rec now supports SSE, SSE2 is not required, altho it improves speed.