Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi

I have installed ePSXe 1.6.0. and tried to run Gran Turismo 2. It worked correctly, only it doesn't regognize the analoge sticks on my gamepad.

I have a Thrustmaster Firestorm Dual Power and configured it with digital/analoge settings, but it only uses digital. Can anyone tell me how i can configure it better that I can use both analoge sticks too??

·
Premium Member
6,341 Posts
So you configured the analog sticks in the ePSXe controller config but it doesn't work in game? Make sure the controller is set to analog by looking for the big "A" on the right side of the FPS display. If you don't see that, press F5. Also, check the in game settings to see if the controller is configured for digital mode.

·
Registered
2 Posts
I have this problem too, with a wheel... the emulator recognises it and I can configure steering axis, throttle and brake etc. But Gran Turismo doesn't see any analog controller at all it seems. I can't even enter the menu for the wheel.

It's not about switching between digital/analog in the emulator, I have that set correctly and have tried switching as well.

·
Premium Member
21,977 Posts
have you tried switching it to analog in the game itself? do your analog sticks work in other games in the emulator?

·
Is this thing on?
2,121 Posts
PMental said:
It's not about switching between digital/analog in the emulator, I have that set correctly and have tried switching as well.
hushy....
Instead of waiting of your reply, try updating your GPU to Pete's D3D/OGL 1.75 plugins and pressing F5 while in the game.
Just in case you already have updated your plugins, check your drivers for the Thrustmaster and update them.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Ok, I'll give it a try.

I can't really understand what the GPU has to do with the controllers though?