Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi peeps im new to the EPSXE scene i dont usually use this emulator i usually use CVGS but i formated my pc and didnt keep the emulator :-(.

Any way ive heard alot of good things about the EPSXE its just i'm having trouble running some games and i also have some slowdown and sound problems.

At the moment my plugin in settings are such my bios is scph9002 my graphics are D3D renderer 1.11 my sound settings are Epsxe spu core 1.5.2 my cdrom is Epsxe CDR Aspi Core 1.5.2.

Some times i use full screen and some times i use a 640x480 window.

On some of my games with basic graphics such as chrono trigger and final fantasy origins ect i dont have much speed problems but i do have choppy sound.

But on games with better graphics such as FF7 FF8 and FF9 i have game slowdown the music/sound effects dont match the gameplay and the controlls done respond so well.

I have a 900mhz processor, i think a 64mb ati graphics card 256 ram a ricoh DVD+RW and a Lg CD-RW drive i have a sounblaster sound card to.

Can any one suggest any better plugins i can use so i can play my games without any hickups.

Thanks.

Vav.

·
Registered
9,506 Posts
Okeydok.

1. D3D render is a really outdated plugin (about 5 years or so I think ;) ). Download pete's d3d 1.75 from www.pbernert.com and use that instead.

2. For sound, I suggest you try the eternal plugins (for that machine you may have to use the lite edition though ( http://www.ngemu.com/psx/plugins.php?cat=1&os=win32&type=spu ). Please note that you must switch on spu irq in the plugin ONLY, or you'll get choppy sound.

3. As you're a beginner, I'd recommend you use xeven's cdr as it configures itself for you. ( http://www.ngemu.com/psx/plugins.php?cat=1&os=win32&type=cdr )

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3