Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know that this is a very opinioinated question and that i may receive many different responses..but i was wondering is seen as the best playstation emulator out there?? i'm new to the psx emu world..and i dont want to waste my time tryin out things that arent that good..ne replies are greatly appreciated
seraphim

·
Registered
11,307 Posts
This thread is more appropriate in misc psx emu discussion than bleem, so I'm moving it there. With regards to your topic, ePSXe is by far the best PSX emulator, imho (assuming you have a decent PC). For outdated PCs, VGS is the best.

·
ePSXe
444 Posts
This it is "my" list of the best psx emulators :)

1.- ePSXe .- many very good options (savestates among others) very good compatibility and speed :cool:

2.- FPSë .- not many extra options :(. but the compatibility is very good :) has problems with the colors of the MDEC :(

3.- AdriPSX .- the compatibility is very low :(, very few extra options, but it improves with each new version :)

CVGS and Bleem .- these emulators don't work with WindowsXP :p

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you

Thanks for the info guys..but my comp should be good enough to run epsxe well..I bought at the end of the summer, its a dell 1.3ghz, 40 gig..so i think im going to get epsxe..by the way, i apoligize for posting in the Bleem section, but as i said, im still getting use to things..thanks for the help
Seraphim

·
Registered
5,442 Posts
Re: Thank you

Originally posted by SeraphimZion
Thanks for the info guys..but my comp should be good enough to run epsxe well..I bought at the end of the summer, its a dell 1.3ghz, 40 gig..so i think im going to get epsxe..by the way, i apoligize for posting in the Bleem section, but as i said, im still getting use to things..thanks for the help
Seraphim
I hope that computer of yours also have a good enough 3d video card.