Next Generation Emulation banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Pink Poney
727 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A friend of a friend of mine is thinking of building a new gaming PC for..about 300 dollars. I'm not saying it can't be done, but the parts you would have to buy; wouldn't it be more cost effective to bump the price bracket up a little (a couple hundred dollars, say?). I'm not good at building low cost computers:lol:, so how can it be done?

·
ライチュウ|タオ
4,016 Posts
That's the thing though. Is he starting completely from scratch[no monitors, HDDs, graphics, ANYTHING]? Starting from scratch for $300 will barely get you anywhere. The lowest from scratch cost for a decent rig would probably run a guy $500+..

Gonna go look on Newegg for a few.

Keep in mind these are random parts I plucked off which I thought would make for a decent PC starting totally from scratch.

Honestly, assuming he's starting from scratch, he'd be better off picking up a console imo, like a 360.

·
Professional OC'er
1,391 Posts
Get the E5200.....it''s only 63.00 Dollars and can be brought up to 4.0 GHZ... (4.0 GHZ is Very Good for gaming)

Just a suggestion though.......You'll have to do your own homework:cool::cool::cool:

Cheers :D:D:D:D:D

Edit: Remember, it's just a suggestion - thinking of going for it myself (for testing) because it's so cheap and is rreportedly capable of 4.....that's all.....

Thank you for your time.......

·
From Love and Limerence
6,574 Posts